Poolhouse Reviews

Francois 
May 2016
We stayed there for 5 nights at the beginning of May 2016. Jaspa and Didier are very welcoming hosts and they were very helpful in giving us some tips of what places to see while being discrete. They have travelled a lot and like to discover places and it was really nice to talk with them.
The pool house is very calm and confortable. It contains all necessary appliances including a dishwasher, oven and hob, expresso machine. We watched a couple of films in the evening during our stay and the home cinema gives a great sound. The home cinema is also great to play some music that you can hear from the pool side which is very nice for having a few drinks and dinner. The surroundings of the big 10 meters pool are pretty and really spacious. It is really wonderful to chill there during the day. Also the water was always at 30 Celsius so we could swim every day.
The sea is only 1 min away with a few bars and restaurants. There is a walk along the sea which is very nice. There are loads of things to do and visits in the area if you have a car. For instance the drive along the Estérel coastside on the East side is very pretty and we found some very beautiful creeks with almost no one although we were in May only. St Raphael is also very much worth visiting. As a bonus there is a barbecue and the garden around the pool is a great place to have dinner. We managed to do 2 delicious barbecues. 🙂
Thank you so much Jaspa and Didier.

Liane 
May 2016
We spent four wonderful days in the poolhouse. Jaspa and Didier were very kind and friendly hosts. They were helpful even with unusual matters – e.g., finding a parking lot for our trailer – Didier was an unforgettable parking advisor! The poolhouse itself equates to the description – it´s tiny, but fully equipped with a little kitchenette, living room including satellite-tv, bathroom and separate wc. But the highlight definitively is the spacious pool, providing a very private atmosphere.
Neighborhood is quite and located in a beautyful area. And – the beach with few bars and restaurants is only a five-minute-walk. For us a perfect time!
We are saying thank you and all the best to Jaspa & Didier

Norman 
September 2016
Our stay at the poolhouse was exceptionally great. The apartment really is cozy and well-equipped. It has everything we needed and is very well thought out. Seems like it has been improved by incorporating the feedback of many guests. The bed is comfy and the place is very quiet and relaxing. We liked the pool and found that it was quite large. The beach is also very close. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance. For a lot more restaurants the city center of Saint Raphael/Frejus is only a 10min drive away.
Jaspa and Didier are well-experienced hosts and were very kind to us. Upon arrival they greeted us with some fresh vegetables that they grew in the garden. They helped us find nice activities and places to eat, and even helped us with our laundry. Communication with them before the stay was perfect, they provided all the necessary information we needed.
This was one of our best Airbnb experiences. Highly recommended!

Jonathan 
June 2017
We stayed with Jaspa and Didier for a few days earlier this month and had an absolutely amazing time. The ‘poolhouse’ is brilliant for both location and facilities you really could not be wanting for more from an AirBnB location. Everything is provided, the accommodation and facilities are top notch and they are the perfect hosts! You’re only a short journey from the lovely sandy beaches of St Raphael and Frejus, or there is a small sandy beach just over the road. There are shops and restaurants all in walking distance or you can do a BBQ if you prefer. Absolutely worth a visit if you want somewhere relaxing, with your own private pool and facilities!

Wilhelm
June 2018
The pool house is a great choice for a small family if you are thinking of a relaxed holiday. Jaspa’s house is perfectly located close enough to the best of Saint-Raphael just far enough from its traffic and noise. Although there isn’t much room inside the cabin, it is well designed and it allowed us four to make our meals, watch the football games and have very comfortable nights. Anyway the pool and the tables outside took most of our time when in the house. There is a small store just a minute away from the house, and a 10 minute walk will take you to a great bakery and bigger market in the center of Bouloris. The closest beach is also not far away. Jaspa and Didier were great hosts who gave us clear instructions and made us feel at home. I would definitely go back, but next time I will make sure I stay longer. Thanks Jaspa and Didier.

Régis
August 2020
Vacance au TOP ! Jaspa et Didier sont super agréable, le logement est conforme à l’annonce vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermer, mes enfants était ravie. Pour info on y retournera. 

Yucca Reviews

Björn
June 2019
At le Yucca in Saint-Raphaël we ( my mother 67 and me 39) have had a wonderful time.
A warm welcome on arrival and before arrival via the app of AirBNB and by phone and email good contact with the hosts Jaspa and Didier. Also at the location itself we had great contact with our hosts. They were very friendly, helpful and available in case we needed help / assistance or information, also made time for a nice chit chat which is important for my personal experience too.
The location where we stayed at Le Yucca (Poolhouse) is a roadside oriented Studio. We had splendid weather during our stay in june and because of that we took advantage of this by having breakfast, lunch and dinner outside if we were @ LeYucca. Although we haven’t used it during our stay the possibility is there to work with a nice gas-bbq.
Due to the roadside oriented studio with a small fenced of terrace too make use of (in private most of the time) we experienced some roadnoise, however inside the studio we didn’t notice any roadnoise.
The studio is well accommodated. In the livingroom is airconditioning, a nice TV and a provided bluetooth speaker unit, Wifi, lounging seats, dining table and seats and cabinets for clithes. Furthermore it has a nice well equipped new kitchen area, microwave, oven, dishwasher, induction cooking (safe and easy cleaning) The bathroom is a bit tiny, there ia shower (suitable to a person with a height of approximately 1.90m) , a toilet and a small sink. The air-conditioning kept it nice and cool during our stay.
Le Yucca’s location is great nearby is public transport, a small shop where you can get your basics, beaches are nearby, 1 one is a 5 minute walk (even for my mum who has trouble with walking). Besides that its a nice location for daytrips if you intend to visit other places like Saint-Tropez, Monaco, Nice.
LeYucca offers a parking on their own terrain which is easy if you are by car, also unloading the car is easy because it can be done close to the Studio itself.
Great heated swimmingpool, not very large but large enough (approximately 5m x 10m) and where you can swim until late because of the provided lighting. The possibility exists you have the pool for yourself however you have to share it with other guests if these stay in the other poolhouse (next to the pool).
We love to come again and recommend it to friends and relatives.

Dylan
August 2019
We could recommend this place allot. Jaspa and Didier are very friendly hosts. You feel welcome the moment you arrive. The studio that we rented was equiped with everything you could think of. The pool is big and clean with enough sunbeds. It’s close to the sea, you just have to cross the street and walk 2 minutes. The beaches are not too crowded which is very pleasant. There are different little beaches across the street. Good restaurants and cocktailbars close to the house in walking distance. Clean and easy to use gas barbeque on the private terrace.

Erik
July 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the warm welcome by Jaspa and Didier, so kind and lovely hosts. Great little beach 2 minutes walk from the house and a 2 minute walk to the local supermarket. Apartment was cozy and super clean with everything you need for your comfortable stay. Good private parking facilities .

Aude
August 2019
Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine chez Jaspa et Didier qui sont des hôtes très agréables, disponibles et attentionnés ! Le logement très bien placé, permet de se rendre sur plusieurs petites criques en moins de 5 minutes à pied (il suffit de traverser la route !), à proximité des commerces de Bouloris et proche de St Raphaël en voiture. De plus il est très bien équipé. Nous avons pu aussi profiter de la piscine, nous recommandons ainsi fortement ce logement !

Nathalie
September 2019
Que dire? Que du positif… Équipements exceptionnels, literie très confortable, salle de bain petite, mais super fonctionnelle, la cuisine super équipée, piscine à température idéale (Merci mamy ) Accueil très chaleureux, propriétaires présents pour le moindre problème tout en étant très discrets, et de petites attentions très sympa… Bref que du positif!!! En espérant pouvoir revenir très vite… Encore merci pour tout, Louis et Nathalie.

Nathan
August 2020
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour sur la Côte d’Azur et ce logement y aura contribué. L’appartement est très bien situé, proche de petites criques où vous pourrez aller vous baigner à moins de 2 minutes à pied. La grande piscine chauffée est un vrai plus fort agréable ! Merci à Jaspa et Didier pour leur accueil chaleureux, leur disponibilité et leurs petites marques d’attentions. A bientôt ! N&L

Copyright 2021 poolhouse4rent.com by Jaspa